Maid/Nanny

Beatrice Namyalo

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Beatrice, and I am 26 years old from Uganda. Before going abroad, I used to work for an organization in Uganda where we helped mothers who just gave birth by looking after their newborns while they rested. I did that for two years. Then I went to Saudi Arabia to work for an agency that places caregivers like me with families for a certain period, typically 6-10 months, depending on whether the family wants to extend the contract. I worked for three different families: the first family had two kids aged 5 and 3 years, the second family had newborn twins, and the third family was an elderly lady whom I cared for. I worked for each family for six months.

After that, I came to the UAE and worked for an elderly Korean woman in a hospital and then with an Ethiopian family, taking care of their newborn baby. My duties as an elder carer included providing nutrition, emotional support, mobility aid, companionship, health monitoring, hygiene care, meal preparation, general health care, home management and care planning, managing medical appointments, monitoring medication, and assisting with general comfort and wellbeing, including bathing and dressing.

As a maid, my responsibilities were to clean and maintain the house. Upon waking up, I vacuumed the floor and then mopped it. I dusted furniture and rearranged it, cleaned all windows, and changed curtains. I did laundry and ironed clothes and linens. I scrubbed and sanitized toilets and properly segregated and disposed of garbage. I can cook and follow recipes.

My responsibilities as a nanny included ensuring the safety of the children, preparing healthy meals for them, changing their diapers, and making sure their clothes were ready for showering. I groomed them, scheduled their nap times and bedtime, reduced their TV and gadget exposure, and often played and went to parks with them. I taught them good manners and updated parents on their growth and development. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, nanny/maid duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video