Maid/Nanny

Mariam Nakazibwe

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Mariam and I am 29 years old from Uganda. I first worked in Saudi Arabia for 2 years as a nanny and maid, taking care of three children aged 7, 3, and 1.5 years old. After my contract ended, I worked as a nanny and maid for a Pakistani family in Sharjah, caring for their 11-, 7-, and 2-year-old children. Cooking is not my forte, but I am always willing to learn. I am also not comfortable with pets as I have a phobia of them.

My duties as a maid include cleaning and maintaining the house. Upon waking up, I vacuum the floors and then mop them. I dust the furniture and rearrange it. I clean all windows and change curtains. I do the laundry and iron clothes and linens. I scrub and sanitize toilets. I segregate and properly dispose of garbage. I can cook and follow recipes.

My responsibilities as a nanny are to ensure the safety of the children. I prepare healthy meals for them, change their diapers when needed, and make sure their clothes are ready before showering. I groom them and schedule their nap times and bedtime. I reduce their TV and gadget exposure, and we often play and go to parks. I teach them good manners and update the parents on their growth and development.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 2800 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

If need I can provide.

Personal Video