Maid/Nanny/Nursing Assistant

Shela Arroco

About Candidate

About me

Hello, I am Shela, and I am 38 years old from the Philippines.

I am a certified nursing assistant graduate.

I worked as a nanny for a local family when I first came. The mother was still pregnant with their first child, and after a year, they decided to add one more, so technically, I took care of 2 newborn babies in that household.

After my contract ended, I worked for a cleaning company as a cleaner, where we went house to house per appointment and did thorough cleaning.

My responsibility as a nanny is to
• create structured daily routines, including educational activities and playtime,
• organize and participate in recreational activities that are age-appropriate,
• going out to parks and playdates,
• bathing and grooming,
• changing diapers,
• bottle-feeding and burping,
• scheduling nap and sleeping times,
• reading storiesa
• singing nursery rhymes.

I also update parents about their growth and development, tidy up babies' rooms, and also doing laundry and ironing of the babies' clothes.

As for being a cleaner, I perform daily cleaning tasks including sweeping, vacuuming, mopping, cleaning windows, and dusting, cleaning and sanitizing restrooms, ensuring a hygienic environment, disposing of waste, and maintaining trash receptacles.

I can cook Asian and Arabic foods and others with recipes.

I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa.

My preference is for a nanny/night nurse/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits.

While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

yes