Maid/Nanny

Jorie De Guzman

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Jorie, and I am 35 years old from the Philippines. I worked for a Syrian family as a nanny and maid for their 2 kids aged 7 and 8 years old. I did all the housework except for cooking because it was the grandma who did all the cooking, so all I did was help her prepare. After working with them for 3 years, I worked for a Pakistani family as a nanny and maid for their 8 and 10-year-old kids. I worked for them for 7 years. I love to go swimming with them if they prefer to go, especially during summer time. I also bake during my spare time, and I also know how to sew since I am a sewer in my home country.

My duties as a nanny and maid combined are:

•Take care of our clients’ floors by sweeping, mopping, and polishing them.
•Dust off furniture and fixtures.
•Scrub toilets, sinks, bathtubs, showers, and more.
•Put away all objects that aren’t where they’re supposed to be.
•Wash, dry, and put away linen.
•Take out the trash when needed.
•Tidying up after the children, including doing their laundry and changing their bedsheets.
•Supervising and assisting with reading, writing, and homework.
•Helping to prepare healthy and nutritious meals for the children.
•Organizing playdates and other fun family activities.
•Bathing and assisting with dressing for little ones, and supervising the process for older children.
•Scheduling nap and sleeping times, taking full responsibility with or without parents around.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes