About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Melvin, and I am 50 years old from the Philippines. I have 8 years of experience as a nanny and maid abroad. In Saudi Arabia, I worked as a nanny and maid for a family with 3 children aged 10, 6, and 2 years old. After working with them for 2 and a half years, I went to Bahrain and worked as a maid. After finishing my contract there, I went to Qatar and worked as a maid/cook and nanny for a family with a 13-year-old autistic child. Later, I moved to Dubai and worked as a waitress in a restaurant, while also doing part-time jobs as a maid for a Filipino family and as a nanny for another Filipino family's 1.5-year-old child. I can cook Arabic and Filipino foods and follow recipes.

Before working abroad, I worked in a factory where we did embroidery for national costumes for about 10 years, so I am skilled in sewing. I am also a pet lover.

As a nanny, my duties and responsibilities include looking after the well-being of the children under my care. We go to parks and play areas, and I prepare healthy meals for the kids, help them with bathing, dressing, and grooming, and put them to sleep with storytelling and singing lullabies. I ensure they are always comfortable and take full responsibility whenever the parents are away.

In addition to childcare, I handled house maintenance tasks such as vacuuming, mopping, and dusting in the living room, kitchen, restroom/bathroom, and bedrooms. I also changed linens and curtains, did laundry, and ironed clothes.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video