Maid/Nanny

Susan Nduta

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Susan, and I am 29 years old from Kenya. Before working abroad, I worked as a nanny and maid in my home country for two different local families, gaining 5 years of experience caring for a 3-month-old baby and a 1-year-old child. Due to financial issues, I decided to come to the UAE and worked for a local family in Abu Dhabi as a maid and nanny for their 5 and 2-year-old children. Unfortunately, they had to travel frequently and couldn't bring me along, so they had to let me go.

I then worked for an American restaurant owner as a commis chef and helper for 2 years. I am skilled in cooking Arabic, American, and African foods and can follow recipes. I am also comfortable with pets.

As a commis chef, my duties included assisting in the food preparation process, cooking and preparing elements of high-quality dishes, preparing vegetables, meats, and fish, assisting other chefs, helping with deliveries and restocking, assisting with stock rotation, cleaning stations, and contributing to maintaining kitchen and food safety standards.

As a maid and nanny, my duties were ensuring the children are always comfortable and safe. I assisted older children with tasks such as preparing breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner with the parents' approval. I also helped prepare their clothes for school and assisted with bathing and dressing. Additionally, I took them to and from school, brought them to parks to play, and engaged in indoor activities when the weather was not suitable. I assisted them with their schoolwork and put them to sleep, taking full responsibility when the parents were away. During school hours, I cleaned the entire house, including vacuuming, mopping, dusting, scrubbing, sanitizing, laundry, ironing, and garbage disposal.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 1800 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video