Maid/Nanny

Theresa Kwashie

AED3500

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Theresa and I am 31 years old from Sierra Leone. Prior to coming here to the UAE, I worked as a school assistant in a daycare/nursery in my home country, where I handled 3 kids per day, ages 5 months old to 5 years old. However, the salary there could not sustain my family's needs, so I decided to come to Dubai to work as a nanny and maid for a British family, taking care of their 3-year-old child.

I can tutor kids in math specifically since I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Accounting, so I am good with numbers. I can cook basic foods with recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

As a nanny, my duties and responsibilities included ensuring the safety and well-being of the children, engaging them in activities that promote learning such as reading books or playing games, preparing meals for the children and often for the family, and caring for the children’s hygiene by grooming, brushing hair, and bathing. I also handled light housekeeping tasks such as tidying playrooms, bedrooms, the kitchen, the laundry room, and sterilizing bottles and toys.

Additionally, I handled house maintenance tasks such as vacuuming, mopping, and dusting in various areas of the house, including the living room, kitchen, restroom/bathroom, and bedrooms. I also changed linens and curtains, did laundry, and ironed clothes.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video