Maid/Nanny

Winnie Nakakande

AED1500

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Winnie, and I am 29 years old from Uganda. I worked in Oman for three years as a nanny and maid, taking care of a 3-year-old child. After that, I went to the UAE and worked for an Egyptian family as a nanny for their 2-year-old child. I can cook basic foods and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets as well.

My duty as a maid is to ensure the house is clean and tidy at all times. Every morning, when the kids are at nursery or asleep, I vacuum the floors and carpets, mop floors, and dust furniture. I sanitize and deodorize every corner of the house, change dirty linens and curtains, do laundry and ironing, and clean windows when needed. I deep clean the kitchen and dispose of spoiled goods, replacing them. If there are things that need to be bought, I put them on the shopping list and inform my boss about it. I also handle proper garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, upon waking up, I prepare meals for the children as per the parents' instructions. Afterward, I bathe them, dress and groom them, change nappies, and potty train them. I accompany them to school and fetch them afterward. Upon arriving from nursery, I schedule their nap time. Afterward, we go to parks and play with kids their age, depending on the weather. For example, if it is extremely hot outside, we play indoors instead. I organize playdates and, lastly, put them to sleep with storytelling and lullabies.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in nanny position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video