Maid/Nanny

Resty Nakanabi

AED1500

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Resty, and I am 27 years old from Uganda. I first worked in Qatar before moving to the UAE. I was a nanny and maid for a local family there, taking care of their 10-year-old, 7-year-old, and 3-year-old children. I am currently on a visit visa and hope to find a family who will give me a chance to work for them.

As a maid, my daily tasks included vacuuming the floors and carpets, mopping floors, dusting furniture, sanitizing and deodorizing every corner of the house, changing dirty linens and curtains, doing laundry and ironing, cleaning windows when needed, deep cleaning the kitchen and disposing of spoiled goods, replacing them, adding needed items to the shopping list and informing my boss, and handling proper garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, my responsibilities included preparing meals for the children as per the parents' orders, bathing, dressing, and grooming the children, changing nappies and potty training, accompanying the children to school and fetching them afterward, scheduling nap times after school/nursery, taking the children to parks to play with kids their age (weather permitting), organizing indoor play if it is extremely hot outside, arranging playdates, and putting the children to sleep with storytelling and lullabies.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in either Dubai, Abu Dhabi or in Sharjah holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 1500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video