Maid/Nanny

Jackeline Estrada

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Jackeline, and I am 48 years old from the Philippines. I have a certificate in Educational Needs and Disability, Applied Behavior Analysis, and I am trained as a shadow teacher.

I worked as a nanny for an autistic 3-year-old child for a local family. After finishing my contract with them, I worked as a nanny and maid for a Moroccan family, taking care of a 4-year-old child. After my contract ended, I worked for a British family, taking care of a 1-year-old child with global delayed development. Then, I worked for a Danish family as a nanny and maid, taking care of a 3-year-old child with Down syndrome for 3 years.

Most recently, I worked as a shadow teacher in a nursery in Dubai, where I took care of 10 children aged 1-2 years old for 6 months, and then older children aged 3 and up, managing 18 children a day. My role as a teacher involved assisting the lead teacher in developing and implementing curriculum standards and providing proper classroom supervision. I specialized in assessing each child's individual needs, establishing appropriate goals, and maintaining a structured learning environment.

As a maid and cook, my duties included catering to the family's requests regarding food preferences and quantities, ensuring meals were neat, well-prepared, and delicious. I also ensured the house was clean in all areas, including vacuuming, mopping, dusting, sanitizing, laundry, and ironing.

As a nanny, my responsibilities included being attentive to the child's feelings, changing diapers and clothes for the baby, and preparing for the needs of the older child. I also prepared healthy meals as per the parents' instructions, took the children to parks and play areas, and put them to bed.

I am good with cooking Arabic, Asian, French and baking. I can also follow recipes and I am comfortable with pets. Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video