Maid/Nanny/Nurse

Augustina Amihere

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Agustina, and I am 29 years old from Ghana. I am a certified nurse in my home country and a certified nursing assistant here in the UAE. I have undergone BLS and first aid training. Prior to going abroad, I did voluntary work in a community setting in my home country for three years. We went from house to house to check on the health of every family member, checking vital signs and giving immunizations when needed.

My first job here in the UAE was with a local family with two kids aged 5 years old and a 4-month-old baby, plus a pet dog and a cat. I was their nanny and maid for two years. After my contract ended, I worked part-time as a nanny and maid for a Pakistani family with kids aged 1 and 4 years old. This family had a business, so after working as their nanny and maid, I worked as a sales associate for their business.

As part of my internship as a certified nursing assistant, I had a 2-month internship at Aster Hospital and trained in all areas of the hospital. My duties as a nurse/nursing assistant included feeding, bathing, and dressing patients, taking patient vital signs, serving meals, making beds, and keeping rooms clean, setting up medical equipment and assisting with some medical procedures, answering calls for help and observing changes in a patient's condition or behavior, medication management, monitoring patient health, using medical devices, collaborating with the medical team, patient education, performing diagnostic tests, recording patient symptoms, assessing patients, adhering to safety standards and precautions, providing emotional support, interpreting care plans, displaying bedside manners, changing bandages and wound dressings, checking medical protocols, and conducting physical examinations.

As a nanny, I made sure the children were safe and comfortable under my care. This involved changing diapers, dressing, bathing, grooming, feeding healthy meals/formulas, burping after feeding, putting them to sleep, taking them to parks for fresh air and sunlight exposure for Vitamin D, and updating parents about the growth and development of their kids. I can cook anything; just give me the recipe, and I can cook it. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets since I am a pet lover myself. Whenever the kids were asleep, I did house chores such as mopping, dusting, vacuuming, changing linens, washing, ironing, grocery shopping, and garbage disposal.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in either Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video