Maid/Nanny

Josephine Wanjiru Macharia

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Josephine, and I am 29 years old from Kenya. I am a certified caregiver and have undergone basic life support as well as first aid training. Before going abroad, I had on-the-job training in a hospital in my home country for 2 months, where I handled 10 patients a day, ranging from newborns to the elderly, depending on the schedule and patients assigned by my head nurse.

My first job was here in Dubai with an Egyptian-Lebanese family as a nanny and maid for a newborn baby. After my contract ended, I went to Qatar and worked as a nanny for a 9-year-old child with autism. After finishing that contract, I went to Bahrain and worked as a nanny for a local family, taking care of their 8-year-old child. I then returned to the UAE.

As a nanny, my responsibilities included being attentive to the child's feelings, especially the child with autism, changing diapers and clothes for the baby, and preparing for the needs of the older child. I also prepared healthy meals as per the parents' instructions, took the children to parks and play areas, and put them to bed.

As a maid, I ensured that the house was clean and in order by mopping, vacuuming, dusting, doing laundry and ironing, and helping with grocery shopping. I can cook basic foods with recipes. However, I cannot work with pets since I have a phobia of them.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in anywhere UAE, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2800 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video