Maid/Nanny

Rowena Garcia

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Rowena, and I am 40 years old from the Philippines. I hold a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education, majoring in History. I practiced teaching in my home country for a year, handling grade 5 students, with 20 kids per class. However, since the salary was not enough to sustain my family, I went to Qatar for 2 years as a nanny and maid, taking care of children aged 7, 4, and 2 years old.

After that, I went to the UAE to work for multicultural families. I worked for a Pakistani family as their nanny and maid, taking care of kids aged 7 and 4 years old for 6 years. I then worked for a British family as a nanny for their 8, 4, and 2-year-old children. Following that, I worked for an Irish family as a nanny for their newborn baby and 3-year-old child. Lastly, I worked for a British-American family as a nanny and pet carer, starting when the baby was still in the mother's womb, and after a year, another baby was born.

My responsibilities included preparing meals, organizing activities, helping with homework, ensuring the children's safety and well-being, managing school drop-offs and pick-ups, planning playdates, assisting with bedtime routines, and performing household chores such as cleaning, laundry, ironing, and grocery shopping. Additionally, I provided pet care as needed.

I can cook basic foods and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny/maid duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video