Maid/Nanny

Faith Nantume

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Faith, and I am 28 years old from Uganda. I worked as a maid for a local family for 2 years. After that, I worked for a British family as a nanny for their 7-year-old and 2-year-old children. Then I worked with a Russian family as a nanny, taking care of their 3-year-old child. Although I only worked for them for 6 months because they needed to return to their home country.

I am good at cooking Arabic, English, Russian, and other cuisines while following recipes. Unfortunately, I am allergic to pets. My duties as a maid included making sure the house is clean at all times: mopping, dusting, vacuuming, shampooing carpets and rugs when needed, changing curtains and linens, making beds, and sanitizing all areas of the house. I also scrubbed and deodorized bathrooms, deep cleaned the kitchen, restocked supplies, created grocery lists, and handled garbage disposal.

As a nanny, I made sure the children under my care were comfortable and safe. Upon waking up, I prepared their breakfast, bathed them, and dressed and groomed them. I scheduled their nap times, took them to parks to play with children their age, gave them snacks, and prepared dinner. I also did laundry and ironing for the whole family. I put them to sleep, and if the parents opted to go on evening dates or simply wanted to hang out with friends, the children slept beside me, and I took full responsibility for them.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video