Maid/Nanny/Cook

Zenona Son

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Zenona and I am 50 years old from the Philippines. I have worked as a cook, maid, and nanny for multicultural families, including locals. I looked after and assisted with their older children, focusing primarily on cleaning and cooking Arabic food for them. After my contract ended, I worked for another local family, where I took care of their 1- and 2-year-old children, as well as cooking. After that contract ended, I worked for another local family as a nanny, maid, and cook for their 2-year-old child. Following this, I worked for a French family as a maid, cook, and pet sitter, and lastly, for a Slovakian family as a nanny, maid, cook, and pet sitter for their 7- and 8-year-old children and their pet dog.

I am skilled in cooking Arabic, French, Chinese, and Filipino cuisines, as well as following recipes. I can also bake and am good with pets. As a nanny, my duty is to ensure the children are always comfortable and safe. Though older children may need less care, there are still times when I assist them with tasks such as preparing breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner, with the approval of the parents. I also help prepare their clothes for school and assist with bathing and dressing. Additionally, I take them to and from school, bring them to parks to play, and engage in indoor activities if the weather is not suitable, especially when it's hot. I assist them with their schoolwork and put them to sleep. I take full responsibility when the parents are away.

During school hours, I clean the entire house, including vacuuming, mopping, dusting, scrubbing, sanitizing, laundry, ironing, and garbage disposal.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny/maid duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes