About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Iriz, and I am 45 years old from the Philippines. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education, majoring in English. I practiced my field in teaching in my home country, teaching kindergarten children aged 3 1/2 to 6 years old, with about 20 kids a day. I did that for three years. However, due to insufficient salary, I needed to go abroad to look for better opportunities. So, I went to Dubai and worked for a Turkish family as a nanny, taking care of their children aged 3 and 5 years old. After my contract ended, I worked for a Syrian family as a nanny and tutor for their 3-year-old child.

Afterward, I went home for a while but found that life was hard there, so I decided to go back to the UAE. I did part-time maid/cleaner work for multicultural families, including Filipino-Sri Lankan, Indian, Syrian, Italian, Lebanese, and Moroccan families. Then, I took a full-time job as a shadow teacher, caring for newborn babies up to 2-year-old kids, depending on the schedule and age group my boss asked me to handle. After that contract ended, I worked for a British family as a nanny, taking care of their 6-week-old baby.

My duties as a maid and on-call cleaner included cleaning the whole house thoroughly every day. This involved vacuuming, mopping, dusting, shampooing carpets, changing linens, cleaning windows, garbage disposal, doing laundry, ironing, and making grocery lists.

My responsibility as a nanny is to ensure the well-being of the children. This includes feeding them healthy meals, bathing, dressing, grooming, playing indoors or outdoors, organizing age-appropriate recreational activities, and putting them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling.

I can cook and follow recipes and I am comfortable with pets, Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, nanny duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video