Maid/Nanny

Minerva Navaro

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Minerva and I am 48 years old, from the Philippines. I am a certified caregiver and I underwent basic life and first aid training here in Dubai. I first worked for a British family as a nanny and maid for their 4-year-old child, and they had a pet dog. I worked for them for 7 years. After that, I worked for another British family as a nanny and maid for their 17-month-old baby. After working for them for 4 years, I worked for an Australian family as a nanny and maid for their 7-year-old, 4-year-old, and newborn baby, as well as a pet dog. I can cook Italian, Chinese, Filipino, and other cuisines by following recipes. I love baking as well. I am comfortable with pets given my experience.

My duties as a maid include deep cleaning the whole house every day, dusting all furniture and rearranging them, vacuuming floors and carpets to ensure they are debris-free, mopping and deodorizing, scrubbing and sanitizing the bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchen, changing linens, curtains, and soiled clothing, and putting them in the laundry, after which I iron them. I check all food in the storage area to ensure it is up to date and dispose of any spoiled items, list all the things that need to be replenished, and ensure proper garbage disposal and segregation.

My responsibilities as a nanny include making sure the child is safe, happy, and comfortable. My number one priority is the child under my care. I prepare and cook breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner. I prepare their clothes for the day and dress them after bathing. I groom them and teach proper hygiene and potty training. We go to the park and play after they wakes up from nap, but if the weather is not good outside, we opt to play inside instead. I put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, and there were times when they slept beside me whenever mom and dad wanted some time for themselves.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video