Maid/Nanny/Cook

Lolita Pablo

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Lolita, and I am 53 years old from the Philippines.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Midwifery in my home country, and I also took a first aid course in Brunei.

Additionally, I worked as a cook in a restaurant in Brunei for 7 years.

I have 15 years of work experience with various nationalities.

• I worked with a Filipino family for 5 years as their nanny/maid (kids 9 and 10 years)
• I worked with an Australian family as a maid since they did not have kids.
• I worked with a German family as their nanny/maid (two kids, aged 3 and 8 years)
• I worked with an Italian family as their nanny/maid (kids 5 and 2 years)
• I worked with a Bolivian family as their maid.

I am still new here in UAE and I am hoping to find a family who will accept me in their household.

I am skilled in cooking
• Thai,
• Korean,
• Bolivian,
• Filipino,
• Asian,
• Western foods,
• Also vegan and halal.

I also have an account on social media, where people who have tasted my dishes would post their compliments.

I also hold a driving license in Brunei, but sadly, it cannot be used here.

My duty as a cook is to set up workstations with all needed ingredients and cooking equipment, prepare ingredients for cooking (chopping and peeling vegetables, cutting meat, etc.), cook food in various utensils or grillers, check food while cooking to stir or turn, ensure great presentation by dressing dishes before they are served, and keep a sanitized and orderly environment in the kitchen.

As for being a nanny, I feed the children anything the parents want, wash and dress them, plan and supervise their daily activities, play and engage in learning activities with them, and provide behavioral guidance.

Being a maid involves cleaning homes, taking out the trash, vacuuming carpets, polishing floors, wiping down dirty surfaces, tidying up around the space, disinfecting things like bathroom sinks and toilet bowls, among other tasks.

I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa.

My preference is for a nanny/maid/cook role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes