Maid/Nanny

Claire Namagembe

AED3500

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Claire and I am 28 years old from Uganda. I worked as a caregiver for an elderly person in Jordan and was able to finish my contract with them. Then I went to Dubai to work for an Egyptian family as a nanny/maid for their 2 and 4-year-old children, where I worked for 3 years. After that, I worked as a shadow teacher for a daycare center, and then with a French family as a nanny for their 5 and 3-year-old children.

I am good at swimming, and I can cook basic foods and bake while following recipes. My responsibilities as a nanny were to ensure that the kids I cared for were safe and comfortable at all times. We went to play areas and played with kids their age. I organized playdates and recreational activities suitable for their age. I fed them nutritious foods, bathed them, dressed and groomed them, taught them English and good manners, and put them to sleep with lullabies and stories. I took full responsibility whenever the parents were at work or away.

My duties as a maid and on-call cleaner included thoroughly cleaning the whole house every day. This involved vacuuming, mopping, dusting, shampooing, changing linens, cleaning windows, garbage disposal, laundry, ironing, and making grocery lists.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video