Maid/Nanny

Buhlebenkosi Moyo

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Moyo, and I am 30 years old from Zimbabwe. I have worked as a nanny and maid.

My duties as a maid include:
•Thoroughly cleaning the house of my employer
•Vacuuming, mopping, and deodorizing the house daily
•Scrubbing all areas of the bathroom/restroom
•Dusting all furniture and rearranging them
•Washing and shampooing all carpets and rugs
•Changing linens often and changing curtains when needed
•Doing laundry and ironing
•Frequently checking the kitchen and food storage areas
•Disposing of spoiled goods and listing them on the shopping list for replacement
•Segregating and properly disposing of waste

My duties as a nanny include:
•Taking full responsibility for the kids under my care when the parents are away
•Preparing their breakfast, lunch, snack, and dinner as per the parents' instructions
•Bathing them, helping them dress, and grooming them
•Scheduling their nap times
•Taking them to play areas or parks if the weather is good, or playing indoors if not
•Organizing age-appropriate recreational activities
•Putting them to sleep

In my home country, I worked for two different South African families. My
first family had a 3-year-old child, and after my contract ended, I worked for another family for 2 years, who had 2 kids aged 4 and 7 years old.

I am still a beginner here in the UAE and do not have any experience working here, but I can assure my future employer that, due to my experience in my home country and being a mother of 2, I am confident that I can do whatever my employer asks of me.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes