Maid/Nanny

Pauline Umali

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Pauline and I am 36 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny and maid in Qatar for 2 years, taking care of children aged 10, 7, and 5 years old. I also cooked Arabic food for them. After my contract ended, I went to the UAE and worked for a local family as a nanny and maid for their 18-month-old baby and 4-year-old child. After that contract ended, I worked for another local family as a nanny and maid for their newborn baby, and I was able to finish my contract there as well.

As a nanny, my duty is to ensure the children are always comfortable and safe. Though older children may need less care, there are still times when I assist them with tasks such as preparing breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner, with the approval of the parents. I also help prepare their clothes for school and assist with bathing and dressing. Additionally, I take them to and from school, bring them to parks to play, and engage in indoor activities if the weather is not suitable, especially when it's hot. I assist them with their schoolwork and put them to sleep. I take full responsibility when the parents are away.

During school hours, I clean the entire house, including vacuuming, mopping, dusting, scrubbing, sanitizing, laundry, ironing, and cooking while following recipes.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video