Maid/Nanny

Marissa Fernandez

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Marissa, and I am 51 years old from the Philippines. I have worked as a nanny for newborn babies for more than a decade. My first job was with a local family in Abu Dhabi, taking care of their 3-year-old child. I then went to Lebanon to be a nanny for a family with a 1-year-old and a newborn baby. After that, I returned to the UAE and worked for a local family as their nanny, caring for their newborn baby. I also worked for a South African family as their nanny, looking after their 1-year-old and newborn baby. Additionally, I was employed by an Irish family as their nanny and maid for their two children. When I first joined, the mother was pregnant with her first child, and later they had another child, so I took care of both children since they were newborns. I worked for them for 7 years.

My duties and responsibilities as a nanny and maid combined include:

As a Nanny:

•Looking after the well-being of the children, providing a safe and nurturing environment for them to learn and grow
•Ensuring good hygiene, changing diapers, dressing, and teaching potty training
•Preparing food according to parents' instructions and being mindful of any food allergies
•Entertaining the children with activities like storytelling, dancing, singing, and putting them to sleep if necessary
•Monitoring their health and reporting to parents, seeking a doctor's opinion, and providing first aid when needed
•Organizing activities and outings
As a Maid:

•Cleaning tasks like mopping, dusting, vacuuming, sanitizing, and organizing
•Laundry and ironing
I am not very skilled at cooking, but I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid duties in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes