Maid

Rochelle Colaljo

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Rochelle and I am 31 years old from the Philippines. I am a graduate of a Bachelor of Education in my home country, and I practiced my profession for 3 years, teaching grades 7-10 with 15 students a day. However, because the salary was not enough to sustain my family's needs, I decided to come to the UAE and try my luck here.

I worked as a nanny/maid/cook for 3 families in one household. My first employer brought me to London for 18 months, where I was a nanny for their children aged 9, 8, and 5 years old. After returning to the UAE, I was transferred to one of my employer's sisters and became a nanny relief for their 2-month-old child while the regular nanny was on vacation. When the nanny returned, I was transferred to another sister, where I became a nanny for their 5-year-old child. After finishing my contract with them, I worked for a cleaning company as an on-call cleaner.

My duties and responsibilities as a nanny included looking after the well-being of the child at all times, including bathing, grooming, dressing, I also took them to parks and play areas, organized playdates with other kids, prepared healthy meals for them, and put them to sleep with storytelling and singing lullabies. I took full responsibility for them whether they were under my care with or without their parents.

Whenever the children were asleep or at nursery, I would do household chores such as cleaning the kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms/restrooms. I also planned and prepared meals for the family, complying with their tastes and dietary needs, ordered groceries and supplies, cleaned the kitchen, and washed dishes and utensils. I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 4000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No

Personal Video