Maid/Nanny

Lailanie Colalo

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Lailanie and I am 45 years old from the Philippines. I first worked as a nanny and maid in Oman for more than 2 years, taking care of children aged 3, 2, and a newborn baby. After that, I went to Jeddah, Saudi Arabia to work as a caregiver for an elderly person, where I also finished my contract. Following that, I went to Dubai and worked for a company as a nanny and maid, where they deployed us to different families for varying durations, such as 3 months. I was able to help families of various backgrounds including local, Italian, Lebanese, and French.

After my contract ended, I worked as a cleaner for a company, and then with a Jordanian family as a nanny for their 5-year-old child with autism. I also did part-time work as a waitress. I can cook basic foods and follow recipes. I am also comfortable with pets.

My job as a nanny involves being careful and attentive to meet the needs of the kids under my care, especially the one who needs special treatment. He tends to get frustrated easily, and things can get out of hand when that happens, so I must be sensitive to his needs and wants. We go to parks and play, but it must be under strict supervision. I help with bathing, dressing, and feeding according to the doctor’s instructions. For the baby, I change diapers, take them to play areas, and put them to sleep with lullabies. For both children, I take full responsibility whenever the parents are away. Similarly, with elder care, I help with daily living activities.

As a maid, I ensure that the house is clean and in order by mopping, vacuuming, dusting, doing laundry and ironing, and assisting with grocery shopping.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video