Maid/Nanny

Maria Joan Reconalla

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Maria Joan, and I am 35 years old from the Philippines. I have undergone BLS and first aid training. I can cook Arabic, Asian, and European foods and follow recipes as well. I first worked in Saudi Arabia as a nanny, maid, and cook for a family with 4- and 9-year-old children, working for them for 3 years. After that, I came to Dubai and worked for a Jordanian family, taking care of their 4- and 6-year-old children. I then worked for a European family as a maid and cook. Additionally, I did part-time jobs as a waitress, salon crew member, and maid for a Ukrainian family.

As a maid, my responsibilities included ensuring the cleanliness and tidiness of the house. This involved various cleaning tasks such as mopping, vacuuming, sweeping floors, washing carpets, replacing dirty linens, wiping down kitchen counters, doing laundry, ironing, garbage disposal, and grocery shopping. I can follow recipes and am comfortable with pets.

My role as a nanny involves being vigilant and attentive to the needs of the children under my care, especially the one who requires special attention. He can get easily frustrated, and situations can escalate quickly, so I must be sensitive to his needs and desires. We visit parks and play areas, but always under close supervision. I assist with bathing, dressing, and feeding according to the doctor’s instructions. For the baby, I change diapers, take them to play areas, and soothe them to sleep with lullabies. I take full responsibility for both children whenever the parents are away. Similarly, with elder care, I assist with daily living activities.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, Abu Dhabi or Ajman with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video