Maid

Gelyn David

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Gelyn, and I am 44 years old from the Philippines. I have a more than 7 years of working experience. I worked as a maid and nanny for a local family in Abu Dhabi, taking care of their 8-year-old child for 3 years. After working with them, I went to Dubai and worked for a British family as a maid. Unfortunately, they had to return to their home country, so I worked for a French family as their maid and nanny for their 7-year-old child. After my contract with them ended, I worked for a South African family as a maid and pet carer. They also needed to return to their home country, so now I am looking for a family who will accept me into their home.

My duties and responsibilities as a babysitter/nanny include looking after the well-being of the kids in my care, providing them with a safe and nurturing environment to learn and grow. I ensure the kids have good hygiene, change diapers, dress them, teach potty training, and prepare food as per the parents' instructions, being careful of the foods given to them, especially if they have food allergies. I entertain them with activities like storytelling, dancing, and singing, and put them to sleep if necessary. If they are not feeling well, I report to the parents, seek a doctor's opinion, and provide first aid. I also organize activities and outings.

Additionally, I performed cleaning tasks such as mopping, dusting, vacuuming, sanitizing, and organizing. I am comfortable with pets since I also looked after a pet for my South African employer.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid duties in Abu Dhabi or Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video