Maid/Nanny

Faith Jepkosgei Kebenei

AED2500

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Faith and I am 31 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny and maid in Saudi Arabia, taking care of a 3-month-old baby and a 4-year-old child. After my contract ended, I went back home and worked as a receptionist in a supermarket for 3 years. I then decided to come to the UAE to try my luck. Although I do not have any work experience here in the UAE, I am a fast learner, and given my experience in Saudi Arabia, I am confident I can excel as both a nanny and a maid. I can also cook Arabic food and follow recipes. I am comfortable with pets as well.

As a maid, my duties included deep cleaning the entire house. Every day upon waking up, I cooked breakfast for the whole family. I checked for dirty clothes, did the laundry, and then ironed them. I vacuumed the floors and carpets, changed window curtains and linens, and cleaned all windows if they were dirty. I dusted all furniture, mopped floors, and deodorized all areas of the house, ensuring the kitchen was clean and goods were up-to-date, disposing of any expired items and making a list of what needed to be bought. I disposed of garbage, but I only did all these things when the kids were asleep or during their nap times.

The kids were always my first priority. Upon waking up, I took them outside for sunlight exposure and fresh air, then fed them formula and cleaned and sanitized their feeding bottles. I prepared them for bathing, changed them into comfortable clothes, and changed their diapers when needed. I scheduled their nap and sleeping times, and if the weather was good, we went to parks. I put them to sleep at night.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in either Dubai,Sharjah,Fujairah and or Ajman. holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video