Maid/Nanny

Carol Rosales

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Carol and I am 43 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid for a local family, taking care of their 1-year-old child. After my contract ended, I worked as a nanny and maid for a Lebanese family, taking care of their 6-month-old baby. I worked for them for 3 years. Then, I worked for an Italian family as a nanny and maid for their 5-year-old twins, and I was able to finish my contract with them as well. Lastly, I was a part-time nanny for a Filipino family, taking care of their 6-year-old child.

I can cook Filipino, Lebanese, and Italian cuisine and follow recipes as well. My duties as a maid included starting in the living room, ensuring all furniture was dust-free and the floor was clean. Before mopping, I vacuumed first. Then, I cleaned the kitchen, which she wanted to be deep cleaned always. I ensured all the food was up to date, and any spoiled items were thrown away immediately. I listed all the groceries that needed to be bought.

After that, I cleaned the bedrooms; she wanted linens changed once a week and curtains once a month. I did laundry and ironing. Lastly, I cleaned the restrooms/bathrooms, and after cleaning, they had to be sanitized. The house had to smell nice all the time.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to make sure the kids are safe under my care. I feed them nutritious foods, bathe them, groom them, help with dressing, and change diapers. I play with them indoors and mostly outdoors, like parks and play areas. I sing and dance with them, and put them to sleep with storytelling and singing lullabies. I take full responsibility whenever the parents are at work or on vacation.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid duties in Sharjah or any nearby cities, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video