Maid/Nanny

Marilen Taquiqui

About Candidate

About me

hello my namHello, my name is Marilen, and I am 49 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid for a Lebanese family for almost 4 years, taking care of their 1-year-old and newborn baby. After them, I worked for a British family as their nanny and maid, caring for their 1-year-old and newborn baby. After my contract ended, I worked for a Russian family as a nanny and maid, taking care of their children aged 1 year and a newborn baby. Lastly, I worked for a British-Italian family as a nanny and maid; when I first arrived, their child was only 2 weeks old, and later, they decided to have another baby.

I can cook basic foods using recipes, but unfortunately, I cannot care for pets since I have allergies. As a maid, my duties include catering to the needs and wants of the family, from cooking and baking to thorough cleaning of the house. This includes vacuuming, mopping, disinfecting, shampooing, dusting, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal and segregation, cleaning windows, changing linens and curtains, and grocery shopping and listing.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to ensure the safety and comfort of the children under my care. This includes bathing, grooming, dressing, and feeding, whether bottle formula or solid foods as per the parents' instructions. I organize playdates and age-appropriate recreational activities and put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3800 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes