Nanny

Maria Victoria Rivera

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Maria Victoria, and I am 48 years old from the Philippines. I went to the UAE in 2010 and worked for an Indian family as a maid for two years. After that, I went to Jordan to work as a maid and cook, where I took care of an elderly person with diabetes, who was insulin-dependent, as well as high blood pressure. After my contract ended, I went to Abu Dhabi to work for a local family as a nanny and maid. They had children aged 5, 3, and a newborn when I arrived. After a year, they decided to have another baby, and I worked for them for seven years.

Next, I worked for a British family as a nanny, caring for their two children aged 5 and 3 years old. I can cook Arabic and Asian foods as well as follow recipes. I am also comfortable with pets.

As a maid, my responsibilities included ensuring the cleanliness and tidiness of the house. This involved various cleaning tasks such as mopping, vacuuming, sweeping floors, washing carpets, replacing dirty linens, wiping down kitchen counters, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal, and grocery shopping.

As a nanny, my duties and responsibilities included ensuring the safety and well-being of children, engaging them in activities that promote learning such as reading books or playing games, preparing meals for children and often for the family, and caring for the children’s hygiene by grooming, brushing hair, and bathing. I also handled light housekeeping tasks such as tidying playrooms, bedrooms, the kitchen, and the laundry room, and sterilizing bottles and toys.

For the elderly person with diabetes, I checked her blood sugar before giving her insulin and checked her blood pressure every day. I assisted her with her daily living activities.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video