Maid/Nanny

Angela Wanjiku

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Angela, and I am 30 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny for a special child with autism aged 4 years old in Qatar. Then, I went to Dubai and worked for a Canadian-British family as a nanny and maid for a newborn baby and a pet dog. Additionally, I did part-time nanny work for an English family because their nanny went on vacation for a month, so I provided relief care during that time. I also worked for a South African family as a maid; the mother is still pregnant, so I assisted with household chores.

As a maid, my responsibilities include dusting and arranging furniture, vacuuming floors, mopping, sanitizing all areas of the house, shampooing carpets, cleaning windows, changing linens and curtains, deep cleaning the kitchen, disposing of spoiled food and restocking with new ones, garbage disposal and segregation, laundry, and ironing.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to care for the kids and ensure their safety and comfort, especially with the child who has autism. I feed them healthy meals, bathe, groom, and dress them, take them to parks or play areas, help them with their homework, and put them to sleep. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Abu Dhabi, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video