Maid/Nanny

Arlyn Yate

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Arlyn, and I am 44 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny for a Saudi Arabian family here in Dubai, taking care of their 3-month-old baby. After my contract ended, I worked with a Filipino family as a nanny and maid, and they had a 3-month-old baby as well. Then, I worked with an Indian family as a nanny and maid for their 1 and 6-year-old children. After my contract ended, I did part-time jobs as a nanny/maid relief for those families whose nannies went on vacation and needed a reliever.

My duty as a maid is to ensure the house is clean and tidy all the time, keeping carpets and rugs clean and odor-free by shampooing, vacuuming, and applying deodorizers as needed. I also sweep, mop, dust, and vacuum to remove dirt, debris, and dust from floors and other surfaces. Additionally, I wash windows and walls, as well as polish woodwork as needed. I scrub toilets, showers, baths, and bathroom sinks, wipe down kitchen appliances, equipment, and counters to remove dirt, grease, and grime, regularly empty wastebaskets, and dispose of all rubbish. I also wash, dry, and fold bedding and towels.

As a nanny, I take care of children, keeping them safe and clean, preparing their meals and feeding them (including bottle-feeding for babies), changing diapers, and bathing infants. I help older children wash up and take baths, schedule nap times, teach children appropriate social behaviors, such as being respectful to each other and helping out with chores, transport children to and from school and extracurricular activities, tidy up play areas and children’s rooms, assist young students with homework, ensure children’s safety during indoor and outdoor activities, and take care of children in case of injury or illness.

I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets. Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid/nanny duties in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No