Maid/Nanny

Barbra Muzaki

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Barbara, and I am 27 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid for a local family in Saudi Arabia, and they had one child aged 3 years old. After my contract ended, I went to Dubai and worked for a British family as a nanny and maid for 2 years. They had kids aged 8 and 4 years old.

My main duties were to look after the well-being of the kids under my care. Upon waking up, I bathed them, dressed and groomed them, and then prepared breakfast and their snacks for school. Of course, I prepared healthy foods. I sent and fetched them to school and scheduled nap times for them. They knew that after doing that, we would go to the play area or the park to play with kids their age. We also scheduled their playdates. We often played indoors because there were times when the air quality was not good, so we opted to play inside instead. I also prepared their lunch and dinner.

I put them to sleep, and I sometimes slept beside them whenever the parents would go traveling or just wanted to hang out with their friends. When they were at school or asleep, I did household chores such as vacuuming all areas of the house, mostly the carpets. I shampooed them if needed. I mopped the floors and polished them. I dusted all furniture, and if it needed rearranging, I did that. I checked the windows often, and if they needed cleaning, I cleaned them. I changed curtains and linens, checked laundry hampers every day, and put them in the washing machine, dried, and ironed them. I cooked basic foods but could follow recipes properly. I disposed of garbage properly as well as segregated it. I checked all goods that needed to be bought and listed them on the grocery shopping list. Unfortunately, I am uncomfortable with pets since I have a phobia of them.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off . I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No