Maid/Nanny

Berta Alemu

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Berta, and I am 38 years old from Ethiopia. I worked with a local family as a nanny and maid, taking care of their 7- and 9-year-old children. After my contract ended, I worked as a nanny, maid, and pet sitter for an Egyptian-European family who had children aged 8, 5, and 3 years old. After my contract ended there, I worked with a British family as their maid.

My duty as a maid is to keep the house clean and tidy at all times, including keeping the rugs and carpets clean and odor-free by vacuuming, shampooing, and applying deodorizers as needed, sweeping, mopping, and dusting floors, cleaning windows, thoroughly cleaning the kitchen, changing linens, emptying all laundry baskets, putting them in the washer, and ironing them afterward, regularly emptying waste baskets and disposing of waste, and making grocery lists.

My responsibility as a nanny is to ensure the well-being of the children under my care. I feed them nutritious foods, prepare and assist them with anything for school, dress and groom them, help with bathing for the younger children and assist the older ones, take them to parks or play areas, engage in singing, dancing, and playing when there is no school, and put them to sleep. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes