Maid/Nanny

Brenda Lunkuse

AED2000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Brenda, and I am 26 years old from Uganda. I worked as a maid and nanny in Saudi Arabia for 2 years, where I cared for children aged 7 and 10 years old. After my contract ended, I went to the UAE and worked for a local family in Al Ain as their maid. While I can do household chores and care for kids, cooking is not really my forte. The families I worked with had their own cook, so I was not given a chance to learn at least.

My duties as a maid included ensuring the house was clean and tidy at all times, which involved vacuuming, mopping, dusting, sanitizing, shampooing carpets when needed, doing laundry and ironing, as well as garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, I ensured that the child under my care was safe, comfortable, and happy. This included feeding them nutritious foods, bathing, dressing, and grooming. We often visited play areas or parks to interact with children their age. I also put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, taking full responsibility whenever the parents were away at work. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No