Maid/Nanny

Christine Njeri

AED2000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Christine and I am 25 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny in Jordan, taking care of children aged 5 and 10 years old. After my contract ended, I went back home to rest for a while and then went to Dubai to work. Luckily, I was employed by a local family as a nanny and maid, and they had two children aged 4 and 12. However, I mainly focused on the younger one and just assisted the 12-year-old. In both households, I cared for the children with love and honesty, treating them as if they were my own.

I made sure they were always happy, comfortable, and safe. I cooked their breakfast, prepared their snacks, as well as lunch and dinner. I also prepared their clothes for bathing, helped them dress up, assisted in grooming, and taught them proper hygiene.

I escorted them to and from school, scheduled their nap times, and whenever the weather permitted, we went outside to play in the parks or at play areas. But when the weather was not favorable, we stayed indoors and played instead. I helped them with their homework and also taught them English. I put them to sleep and, during their school hours or naps, cleaned the house, ensuring everything was tidy and organized. I vacuumed the floors and swept when they were asleep, mopped and sanitized all areas of the house, deodorized and polished as well.

I can cook and follow recipes, ensuring the laundry baskets of each room were always empty by doing laundry and ironing. I also emptied garbage bins, checked the windows if they needed cleaning, made beds, changed linens if needed, and checked the storage area for spoiled foods, disposing of them and listing items needed for the house. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in either Dubai,
Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny role, with either weekdays or weekends. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes