Maid/Nanny

Dilee Rukshika

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Dilee, and I am 50 years old from Sri Lanka. Before coming to Dubai, I worked in Israel as an elder caregiver for 6 years. After that, I went to Kuwait to work as a cleaner for 5 years, after which I decided to come here to Dubai and look for a job. I got a job as an office assistant, but after working for one year, I decided that an office job is not my calling, so I am now looking for a family who would give me the opportunity to work for them.

I may not have experience with babysitting, but I am a mother, so I can handle and care for kids, whether it be a newborn or a toddler. My duty and responsibility as a caregiver include bathing and grooming, laundry, helping with dressing, food shopping and preparation as per the doctor's orders (some elders have dietary plans to follow), light housekeeping, managing medications, mobility assistance, companionship, and emotional support.

As for being a cleaner, I clean, stock, and supply designated facility areas, dust, sweep, vacuum, mop, carry out deep cleaning and detailed cleaning tasks, notify management of deficiencies or repairs required, and stock and maintain supply rooms.

As a mother, my main focus is to care for my child. I make sure that my child is safe, comfortable, and happy. We go outside for fresh air, I feed her nutritious foods, bathe, dress, and groom her, schedule her nap times, play indoors and outdoors, sing and dance, teach her good manners, and put her to sleep. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes