Maid/Nanny

Doreen Namutebi

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Doreen, and I am 41 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid with a local family, where I took care of their kids aged 10, 8, and 6 years old. After my contract ended, I worked for a French family as a nanny and maid, but for only a few months because the father had an accident, so they had no choice but to return to their home country. During this time, I took care of their 9-year-old child, who didn't need much care since he could pretty much do things on his own. Additionally, I did part-time jobs as a relief nanny for an American family because their nanny went home for a vacation. I took care of their kids aged 8, 3, and 2 years old.

My duties as a maid included ensuring the house was clean and tidy at all times, which involved vacuuming, mopping, dusting, sanitizing, shampooing carpets when needed, doing laundry and ironing, as well as garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, I ensured that the child under my care was safe, comfortable, and happy. This included feeding them nutritious foods, bathing, dressing, and grooming. We often visited play areas or parks to interact with children of their age. I also put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, taking full responsibility whenever the parents were away at work. Additionally, I can cook foods and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes