Maid/Nanny

Irene Njeri

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Irene, and I am 38 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny in Saudi Arabia and took care of kids aged 7, 5, and 2 years old. After my contract ended, I decided to go to Lebanon and worked as a caregiver there, taking care of an elderly person aged 78. After my contract ended, I went back to Kenya and worked as an assistant cook for a Chinese family business.

Because life and salary there were not enough to sustain the needs of my family, I went to Dubai to work for a Pakistani family as a nanny, taking care of their only child aged 3 years old. After my contract ended, I worked with a local family as a nanny, taking care of their newborn baby. Again, after my contract ended, I worked with a Canadian family and took care of their 5-year-old child.

My duty as an assistant cook is to prepare the ingredients needed by the chef, including washing, chopping, arranging, and plating. After the duty is done, I clean and wash dishes before going home.

As for being a caregiver, whether for an elder or children, safety and comfortability of the people under my care come first. This includes bedside care, changing nappies, dressing, bathing, grooming, preparing age-appropriate medicines and foods, going out for fresh air, and playing with other kids. Whenever I have spare time or they are asleep or at nursery, I help with cleaning, mopping, vacuuming, laundry, and ironing.

I can cook Asian, Arabic, and Algerian foods, as well as others using recipes. I am not comfortable with pets since I am allergic to them. Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes