Maid/Nanny

Jedissa Abucay

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Jedissa, and I am 35 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a maid with a local family for 2 years. After my contract ended, I worked as a nanny and maid with a British-Indian family who had an 18-month-old baby.

My duties as a maid included thoroughly cleaning the house every day. Upon waking up, I prepared breakfast by assisting the house cook in deciding what to serve. After breakfast, I vacuumed and dusted all areas of the house, checked the windows for cleanliness, and cleaned them if necessary. I also changed the curtains, scrubbed and deodorized the bathroom, changed linens, checked for soiled clothes, and put them in the laundry, then ironed them afterward. I assisted the cook again in preparing lunch and dinner, checked all kitchen stocks, disposed of any spoiled items, and replaced them. If nothing needed replacing, I added it to the shopping list and informed the madam/sir. I also handled garbage disposal and segregation.

However, my primary focus was on the child. Upon waking up, I fed her nutritious meals, bathed and groomed her, changed her nappies, and took her to parks to play with kids her age, but only after she had napped. I put her to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, and sometimes she slept beside me when the parents needed private time for themselves. I can cook, follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes