Maid/Nanny

Jocelyn Arroza

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Jocelyn, and I am 38 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid in Kuwait, where another nanny and I took care of kids aged 10, 8, and 5 years old. Both of us had a given schedule for taking care of the kids. After working there for 3 years, I went to Dubai and worked with an Egyptian family as a maid and pet-sitter. After them, I worked as an on-call cleaner for 2 years, and then I worked with an American-Filipino family as a nanny for their 11-month-old and newborn baby.

My duty as a maid is to thoroughly clean the house, starting with the living room, vacuuming, dusting, and polishing furniture, and mopping. Then, in the bedrooms, I change linens and curtains when needed, and in the bathrooms/restrooms, I sanitize and deep clean. In the kitchen, I ensure the foods and cooking ingredients are up to date, handle garbage disposal and segregation, and do grocery shopping.

My responsibility as a nanny is to ensure the safety and comfort of the kids under my care, including changing diapers, bathing, dressing, and grooming. We go to parks for fresh air, I feed them and put them to sleep. As for pet-sitting, I take them out for walks, accompany them to the vet for check-ups and grooming, feed them, and play with them. I can cook Arabic, American, and Asian foods, and I can follow recipes.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes