Maid/Nanny

Joecelyn Viernes

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Joecelyn, and I am 41 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid when I was in Saudi Arabia, where I took care of their newborn baby. After my contract ended there, I went to Dubai and worked as a nanny for a South African family who had a 4-month-old baby. After that, I went to Abu Dhabi and worked as a nanny for a local family who had 4 kids aged 6, 5, 4 years old, and a newborn baby.

Currently, I am doing part-time relief maid work for an Italian-French family because their maid went home for vacation. My duties as a maid include thoroughly cleaning the house, including the living room, bedroom, bathroom/restroom, and kitchen. I vacuum, mop, and dust, shampoo and deodorize carpets when needed, clean windows, change curtains, change soiled linens and clothes and put them in the laundry, and do ironing. I also scrub and sanitize bathroom sinks and tubs, handle grocery listing and shopping, and lastly, take care of garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to ensure the safety and comfort of the kids under my care at all times. I prepare their breakfast, cook healthy meals, and get them ready for school/nursery by bathing, dressing, and grooming them. I also send and fetch them after school, schedule their nap times, and take them to the park or play area to play. In the evening, I prepare dinner, change them into their sleeping clothes, and put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny/maid duties in Abu Dhabi or any nearby cities, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes