Maid/Nanny

Kamalawathi Mudiyanselage

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Kamalawathi, and I am 46 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a nanny with a South African family where I took care of their 1-month-old and 3-year-old children. After 3 years of working there, I worked as a bus attendant in one of the schools here in Dubai for 2 years. Then, I worked with a Sri Lankan family as a nanny for their 5-year-old and newborn baby. After my contract ended there, I went to Kuwait as a maid for 2 years, but after my contract ended, I decided to go back here in Dubai and work with multicultural families as a nanny. First with a Spanish family that has a week-old baby, then with a French family with 3 kids aged 6, 8, and 9 years old. Then with an Indian-Pakistani family that has a newborn baby, 4, and 6-year-old children. Then with a Lebanese family that has a 7-month-old baby, and lastly with an Australian family that has a 3-month-old baby.

My duty as a maid is to make sure the house is clean and tidy all the time. I vacuum floors and carpets and shampoo them when needed, dust and rearrange furniture, mop and sanitize, replenish and dispose of spoiled goods, handle garbage disposal and segregation, do laundry and ironing. My responsibility as a nanny is to ensure the safety of the kids under my care. I get children ready in the morning and then take them to school, arrange clothing and bathe them, help them with dressing, grooming, diaper changing, and potty training, feed them nutritious foods as per the parents' orders, go to parks and play with kids their age, arrange playdates and recreational activities age-appropriate, and put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets as well.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes