Maid/Nanny

Khadijah Namuyanja

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Khadijah, and I am 29 years old from Uganda. I have experience working as both a nanny and maid in Lebanon for 2 years. During this time, I primarily focused on maid duties as the child I cared for was 12 years old and required minimal assistance.

After completing my contract in Lebanon, I moved to Dubai and worked as a caregiver for an elderly woman in a local family for 3 years. While I may not have formal childcare/nanny experience, I am a mother myself and believe I can provide excellent care for children of any age. I am passionate about caring for others regardless of their age. I also had part time job as a maid with a European family because their maid went on vacation.

As a caregiver for the elderly, my responsibilities included serving as a companion and providing emotional support, preparing nutritious meals, light housekeeping, creating care plans, assisting with mobility, ensuring hygiene, scheduling and accompanying medical appointments, providing assistance with daily activities, monitoring medication, and assisting with bathing and dressing.

In my role as a nanny, I am responsible for feeding, bathing, and dressing children, planning and supervising daily activities, engaging in play and learning activities, providing behavioral guidance, scheduling nap times, and ensuring children are put to sleep. Additionally, during times when the child is at school or the elderly person is asleep, I take care of household chores such as cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, dusting, organizing, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal, and grocery shopping.

Please note that while I can cook and follow recipes proficiently, I am unfortunately not comfortable with pets due to allergies.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in nanny/maid position in anywhere UAE, with either Weekends or Weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes