maid

Leah Ligutan

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Leah, and I am 28 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a maid in Saudi Arabia for 2 years. When my contract ended, I went to Dubai to work, and I worked with a local family as a nanny and maid, taking care of their 4 and 3-year-old children.

My duty as a maid is to ensure the house is always clean, tidy, and sanitized. I vacuum the floors and mop them afterward. I dust the furniture, clean windows and curtains when needed, change linens in each room, sanitize and deep clean both restrooms/bathrooms and the kitchen, ensuring the stocks are up to date, disposing of spoiled items, and listing the shopping needs. From time to time, I also help with grocery shopping, do laundry, and ironing.

My responsibilities with the kids include making sure they are safe and comfortable. I feed them nutritious foods approved by the parents. We go to parks during the afternoon when it's not too hot, but it depends on the air quality; if it's good, we go out, but if not, we stay indoors and play. I bathe them before bedtime, dress and groom them, and put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. I take full responsibility for them when the parents or guardians are away. I am comfortable with pets and can also cook and follow recipes.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes