Maid/Nanny

Lili Welde

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Lili, and I am 35 years old from Ethiopia. I worked as a nanny and maid in Lebanon for 2 years, taking care of kids aged 7, 4, and 2 years old. However, because the salary was not enough to sustain my family's needs, I went to Dubai to try my luck. I worked with an Indian family as a nanny for their 7 and 2-year-old children. After my contract ended, I did part-time jobs as a maid for a Syrian family, but it was brief since they needed to go back to their home country. Now, I am looking for a family that would accept me into their home and allow me to provide care for their family.

My duties and responsibilities as a maid include deep cleaning the whole house every day, such as dusting and rearranging furniture, vacuuming and sweeping floors and carpets, cleaning windows, changing curtains, changing soiled linens and clothes and putting them in the laundry, and ironing. I also scrub and sanitize the bathroom/comfort room, wipe and sanitize the kitchen areas, ensure that all goods are up to date, and dispose of spoiled ones.

As for being a nanny, I ensure that the kids under my care are happy, comfortable, and safe. I prepare and cook healthy foods for them, prepare them for bathing, help with dressing, and teach them proper hygiene. I escort them to school and pick them up afterward, schedule their nap times, take them to parks and play with kids their age upon waking up from their nap, organize playdates, and put them to sleep. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes