Maid/Nanny

Malia Kankanamge

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Mala, and I am 52 years old from Sri Lanka. I have extensive experience working as both a nanny and maid for various international families. Initially, I worked for a Dutch family who had a newborn baby and a 3-year-old child. After nearly 4 years with them, I transitioned to working with an Australian family, caring for their 2 and 5-year-old children for 6 years.

Following that, I worked with an English family who had a newborn baby and a 3-year-old child. After completing my contract with them, I joined a Scottish family, where I cared for their newborn and 7-year-old children for 4 years.

My duties and responsibilities as a nanny and maid were comprehensive. I ensured the entire household remained clean and orderly, performing tasks such as vacuuming, mopping, dusting, sanitizing, and deodorizing. This included all areas of the home, from the living room and bedrooms to the bathrooms/restrooms and kitchen. Additionally, I handled laundry and ironing for the entire family, assisted with grocery shopping, and managed garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, I provided attentive care to the children. This included bathing, grooming, and dressing them, engaging in playtime activities both indoors and outdoors (such as going to parks), and ensuring they received healthy meals according to parental preferences. I also had experience in putting children to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. Furthermore, I am proficient in cooking and following recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, maid/nanny duties in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes