Maid/Nanny

Marites Atienza

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Marites, and I am 57 years old from the Philippines. I have gained extensive experience working in various roles, primarily as a nanny and caregiver.

I began my career as a nanny in Kuwait, where I cared for a 2-year-old and a newborn baby for 2 years. Afterward, I moved to Bahrain, where I worked as a nanny and maid for children aged 9, 7, and 2 years old. Following my time in Bahrain, I relocated to Dubai, where I served as a caregiver for an elderly person in a Lebanese-Egyptian family for 3 years. Subsequently, I worked as a maid for a local family for 2 years and then with a Pakistani family as both a maid and nanny for children aged 10 and 7 years old.

As a nanny, my duties included assisting children with their homework, reading books with them, playing various games, preparing meals, lunch boxes, and snacks, as well as grooming, bathing, dressing, and putting them to sleep. We frequently visited parks and play areas for activities.

In my role as an elder caregiver, I provided assistance with managing medications, transportation, mobility, companionship, emotional support, and communication with doctors while monitoring medications.

In addition to childcare and elderly care, I handled house maintenance tasks such as vacuuming, mopping, and dusting in various areas of the house, including the living room, kitchen, restroom/bathroom, and bedrooms. I also changed linens and curtains, did laundry, and ironed clothes. I am capable of cooking simple meals using recipes and am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid/nanny duties in Dubai or any nearby cities, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No