Maid/Nanny

Mercedes Suello

AED4000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Mercedes, and I am 43 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid in Saudi Arabia before going to Dubai, and I worked in that household for 2 years, looking after a 10-year-old child. He does not need a lot of care since he can do many things on his own, which is why I am more focused on household chores.

After my contract had ended, I went to Dubai and worked for a Portuguese family as a nanny and maid, taking care of their 1- and 4-year-old children. I handled all household chores but did not do any cooking since the parents were mostly the ones who cooked.

My duty as a maid is to do cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, and dusting. I also change linens and curtains when needed, and I handle laundry and ironing. I assist with grocery listing and shopping, and I also cook Arabic foods and bake. But whenever the child is at home from school/nursery/asleep or if there is no school, I help him with grooming, prepare his clothes for bathing, and assist with his schoolwork. We play indoors, and sometimes I accompany him to the park to play with kids his age. I feed him healthy meals, and I take full responsibility whenever the parent/guardian is away. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 4000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No