Maid/Nanny

Mercy Vihenda

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Mercy, and I am 25 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny and maid in Saudi Arabia for 2 years, where I took care of their 2 and 7-year-old children. After my contract ended there, I went to Dubai for a fresh start and worked with a Syrian family as a nanny and maid for their 6-month-old baby and 2-year-old child.

My job as a maid involves keeping the house clean and tidy. I perform various cleaning tasks, including mopping, vacuuming, and sweeping floors, washing carpets, replacing dirty linen, wiping down kitchen counters, cleaning windows, doing laundry and ironing, cooking, following recipes, handling garbage disposal, and making grocery lists.

As a nanny, I excel at planning activities, organizing trips to the park, and assisting with homework. I engage the children in games, take them to playgroups or classes, and plan and prepare lunch for them each day. I also handle their dinner in the evening, bathe them, groom them, help them get dressed, schedule nap times, and put them to sleep with storytelling and lullabies. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes